Official Album Cover for “Detroit 2”, Shot by Mike Carson via @BigSean on Twitter

With the album dropping tomorrow, Big Sean debuted the tracklist today for “Detroit 2”, and it’s stacked all the way.

The album is Sean’s fifth solo studio project, and his first solo venture since 2017’s “I Decided”. He released the cover art for the album on August 24th, followed by the lead single “Deep Reverence” featuring the late great Nipsey Hussle.

King Nip isn’t the only notable name to feature on the new tracklist. Other notable artists include Jhene Aiko, Ty Dolla $ign, Travis $cott, and even Erykah Badu.

One track that stands out as loaded is “Friday Night Cypher”, which seems to resemble the features of 2014 Shady Records track “Detroit vs Everybody”. Sean didn’t back down with the feature game with this track. Eminem, Royce da 5’9, Tee Grizzley, Kash Doll, 42 Dugg, Cash Kidd, Payroll, Sada Baby, Drego, and Boldy James are on the list of Detroit MCs to join the song. 

All in all, the highly anticipated album is almost here and fans are ready for some new Big Sean.

Are you looking forward to the new project?

What feature stands out the most to you?

Let us know, and follow for more updates!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *